TNPSC Photo Size Guide
Read the current general guidance and understand how it differs from tool starting settings and recruitment-specific instructions. This is a rules explanation page, not another compressor.
Current TNPSC General Photo Guidance
TNPSC general photo guidance
- Horizontal: 300–400 px
- Vertical: 250–400 px
- Format: JPG/JPEG
- File size: below 50 KB
The guideline does not state a minimum KB size. “Below” is a strict limit; leave a margin. A passed settings check is not application approval.
Verification status: verified against TNPSC general guidance. Last verified: 2026-10-10. Source type: official-general-guideline.
TNPSC Photo / Signature Resize Guideline ↗
Group IV-specific requirement pending verification. This general guide does not confirm Notification No. 11/2026 photo/signature parameters or a name/date mandate. TNPSC official notifications ↗
Current TNPSC General Signature Guidance
TNPSC general signature guidance
- Horizontal: 200–300 px
- Vertical: 150–250 px
- Format: JPG/JPEG
- File size: below 20 KB
The guideline does not state a minimum KB size. “Below” is a strict limit; leave a margin. A passed settings check is not application approval.
Verification status: verified against TNPSC general guidance. Last verified: 2026-10-10. Source type: official-general-guideline.
TNPSC Photo / Signature Resize Guideline ↗
Group IV-specific requirement pending verification. This general guide does not confirm Notification No. 11/2026 photo/signature parameters or a name/date mandate. TNPSC official notifications ↗
Why Different TNPSC Notices May Show Different Sizes
Recruitments, older instructions and application workflows may differ. Use the latest notification and the instructions in your current form. General guidance does not automatically confirm an exam-specific preset.
How We Verify Requirements
We use direct official TNPSC sources, record the source type, label, URL and last verified date, and keep general guidance separate from exam-specific settings. Third-party pages do not establish verified rules. A preset stays marked unverified until its exact parameters are checked against the relevant official instructions or notice.
Check width and height in pixels, actual bytes and format separately. Renaming .png to .jpg does not convert an image. The tools measure KB using 1,024 bytes; leave a margin below strict limits and reopen your saved file.
Current Preset Verification Status
Group IV 2026 requirement: Pending verification. Group 4 specific requirement pending verification: Notification No. 11/2026 photo/signature parameters and a name/date mandate remain unconfirmed.
TNPSC Group 4 Photo Compressor
Starting settings: 300 × 400 px; 20–50 KB; JPEG.
verificationStatus: unverified. Last verified: not yet verified. Source type: product-default. Source: Product starting settings — not an official requirement. No exam-specific official source attached.
Group 4 specific requirement pending verification. These 300 × 400 px / 20–50 KB starting settings have not been confirmed from Notification No. 11/2026. Current TNPSC general resize guidance does not verify this Group 4 preset.
TNPSC Photo Compressor
Starting settings: 300 × 400 px; 20–50 KB; JPEG.
verificationStatus: unverified. Last verified: not yet verified. Source type: product-default. Source: Product starting settings — not an official requirement. No exam-specific official source attached.
Starting settings selected by this tool, not values verified from a current exam notification. Please verify against the latest TNPSC notification before submission.
TNPSC Signature Compressor
Starting settings: 230 × 75 px; 10–20 KB; JPEG.
verificationStatus: verified. Last verified: 2026-10-10. Source type: official-applicant-instructions. Source: TNPSC Instructions to Applicants — signature preparation. Preset source
This preset follows TNPSC applicant instructions for a 230 × 75 px JPEG signature between 10 KB and 20 KB on white. The instructions reference a 6.0 × 2.0 cm signature box scanned at 200 DPI and saved as Signature.jpg. DPI is reference guidance, not metadata set by this tool. Always check the current recruitment notification before submission; this is not Group IV 2026-specific verification.
TNPSC Name & Date Photo Maker
Starting settings: 300 × 400 px; 20–50 KB; JPEG.
verificationStatus: unverified. Last verified: not yet verified. Source type: product-default. Source: Product starting settings — not an official requirement. No exam-specific official source attached.
Starting settings selected by this tool, not values verified from a current exam notification. Please verify against the latest TNPSC notification before submission.